/ / / / Currituck incumbents returned to office

Currituck incumbents returned to office


In Currituck County, unopposed Republican incumbents return to the county’s Board of Commissioners.

Board Chairman Bob White drew 12,261 votes; Kitty Etheridge, 12,485 votes; Selina S. Jarvis, 12,566 votes; and Paul Beaumont, 12,294.

Denise Hall remains register of deeds. She was unopposed and drew 12,309 votes.

For the county’s Board of Education, current Vice Chairman Dwan Gibbs Craft was unopposed for the Moyock seat, earning 9,465 votes. Write-ins numbered 1,756 votes.

Kelly Williams Peters defeated incumbent Will Crodick for the Fruitville Township seat on

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original article published here.