Dare County recently announced Christmas tree disposal procedures for Hatteras Island as well as the six incorporated towns within the county. Disposal information for Hatteras Island is below:

Unincorporated Dare County:

The Dare County Public Works Department will not pick up any Christmas trees that are left on the curbside within the unincorporated areas of Dare County.

Christmas trees should be dropped off at the Dare County Public Works Recycling Center located at 1018 Driftwood Drive in Manteo or at the Buxton Transfer Station, which is located at 47027 Buxton Back Road in Buxton. Trees that are dropped off at these locations will be recycled into mulch. Please keep in mind that all Dare County offices and facilities are closed December 26, 2022, and December 27, 2022, in observance of the Christmas holiday.

Unincorporated Dare County includes Hatteras Island (Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo, Avon, Buxton, Frisco and Hatteras Village), the Dare County mainland (East Lake, Manns Harbor, Mashoes and Stumpy Point), unincorporated areas of Roanoke Island including Wanchese, as well as Colington and Martins Point.

For more information about Christmas tree disposal in unincorporated Dare County, including hours of operation at the recycling centers, click here.

Please note that for all six incorporated towns, as well as the unincorporated areas of Dare County, all ornaments, lights, ribbons, tinsel and other decorations must be removed before the trees are placed on the curbside for pickup or dropped off at the appropriate recycling centers.

The post Dare County announces Christmas tree disposal procedures for Hatteras Island appeared first on Island Free Press.

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original content published here.

Similar Posts