Dare County Emergency Management encourages all non-resident property owners as well as business owners to obtain their 2024 reentry permits, which are now available online at

To enter Dare County following a mandatory evacuation, individuals must present a current reentry permit along with a valid corresponding ID.

Expired reentry permits from previous years will not be accepted.

All Dare County residents are welcome to apply for a reentry permit; however, a valid ID that contains a Dare County address is sufficient on its own for local residents.

(A reentry permit would be redundant and is therefore not necessary for these individuals to obtain).

Reentry permits are issued as a PDF file that is sent via email to applicants with the required credentials and can be obtained via Dare County’s online system at any time.

Once they have been issued, reentry permits will expire at the end of the calendar year. Individuals who were issued 2023 reentry permits—with the exception of business owners/managers who have previously been issued permits—will need to apply for a new reentry permit for the current calendar year.

For more information and to obtain a 2024 reentry permit from Dare County Emergency Management, visit

The post Dare County reentry passes for 2024 now available appeared first on Island Free Press.

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original content published here.

Similar Posts