CHSS 2024 Graduation. Photo by Don Bowers

Dare County Schools is proud to announce the 2024 graduates. A total of 429 seniors recently received their high school diplomas at their respective graduation ceremonies, marking a significant milestone in their academic journeys.

FFHS Graduation 2024. Photo by Dare County Schools.

The series of graduation ceremonies commenced at First Flight High School on Friday evening, June 7 at the Warren C Judge III Memorial Field in Kill Devil Hills. Before a full stadium of family and friends, 233 seniors proudly crossed the stage to receive their diplomas.

On Saturday morning, June 8, Manteo High School’s graduating class of 140 students celebrated their achievements at the Lost Colony Waterside Theatre. The picturesque setting added a special touch to the memorable event as students turned their tassels.

Dare County Schools final high school graduation ceremony took place at Cape Hatteras Secondary School on the evening of June 8 with 56 seniors receiving their diplomas. The school’s gymnasium was filled with family and friends in attendance, celebrating the end of the class of 2024’s high school journey.

FFHS Graduation 2024. Photo by Dare County Schools.

The district is also proud to congratulate 11 students who graduated this spring from Dare Learning Academy, Dare County Schools’ alternative high school. With sites operating within each local high school, these students participated in their respective site’s graduation ceremony. Dare Learning Academy also had 6 mid-year graduates, bringing the total number of Dare Learning Academy graduates to 17 for the 2023 – 2024 school year.

Steve Basnight, Superintendent of Dare County Schools, expressed his pride in this year’s graduates, stating, “It was an absolute joy to be able to celebrate the accomplishments of more than 400 graduates on Friday and Saturday. Each graduation ceremony was wonderfully unique. I could not be prouder of our graduates, nor more grateful to every staff member who, over the years, has contributed to making these celebrations a reality. Congratulations, graduates, and best wishes in whatever dreams you choose to make come true!”

Dare County Schools is proud of the following students’ academic achievements and their many successes in and out of the classroom. The district extends its best wishes to the class of 2024 in all of their future endeavors.

Cape Hatteras Secondary School Class of 2024

56 Total Graduates

  • Valedictorian: Grace Vernesoni
  • Salutatorian: Sherlyn Mendieta-Lozano
  • Lency Abreo-Ibarra
  • Derrick Allen
  • David Amortegui Valencia
  • Noah Baker
  • Alyssa Bryan
  • Dominic Caputo
  • Raven Castillo Harkrader
  • Jazira Christ
  • Landen Clark
  • Ronald Contreras-Garcia
  • Maddox Cromwell
  • Derek Cunningham
  • Jackson Davis
  • Mari Dove
  • Robert Eakes Jr.
  • Abigail Edwards
  • Derek Garcia Rodriguez
  • Jordan Harris
  • Isabella Heilig
  • Jassmine Ibarra-Ramirez
  • Adrianne Jackson
  • Destyn Jakob
  • Summer Johnson
  • Austin Jones
  • Tabitha Lewark
  • Ann Lord
  • Lana Luckett
  • Taylor Mabry
  • Emely Macias Rodriguez
  • Freeman Meekins
  • Sherlyn Mendieta-Lozano
  • Kyler Merillat
  • Silas Midgett
  • Tyler Midgette
  • Alice Miranda
  • Miranda Miranda
  • Katelyn Myers
  • Abby O’Neal
  • Alice Oden
  • Andrew Perez
  • Kinzlie Philips
  • Kylie Philips
  • Faith Porras Ruter
  • Benjamin Quidley III
  • Amanda Quiroz
  • Lillian Quist
  • Samantha Rebollo Perez
  • Mallory Saunders
  • Colin Scalia
  • Gabriella Space
  • William Thatch
  • Ayden Throne
  • Marisol Velazquez Lozano
  • Dory Whitley
  • Grace Vernesoni
  • Anthony Zenteno Luna

The post Dare County Schools celebrates the Class of 2024 appeared first on Island Free Press.

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original content published here.

Similar Posts