/ / / / Election results in for Dare County

Election results in for Dare County


On all contested races save one, Republicans carried the countywide vote in Dare.

The candidate totals represent Nov. 3 Election Day voting, absentee early voting and absentee mail-in ballots. Voter turnout in the county was a reported 80.06%, representing 24,119 voters out of 30,128 registered. The vote totals are as of 11:20 p.m., Nov. 3, 2020.

Dare County Contests

For the Dare County Board of Commissioners, current Chairman of the Board Robert L. (Bob) Woodard, Republican, handily defeated Amanda Hooper Walters, a Democrat. Woodard

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original article published here.