N.C. Department of Transportation crews have now reinstalled off-season speed limit signs along sections of N.C. 12 in several parts of Currituck and Dare counties.

On Thursday, speed limits in areas through the tri-villages of Rodanthe, Waves and Salvo, as well as Corolla and Frisco, returned to 45 mph from their seasonal speed limits of 35 mph. Off-season speed limits also resumed in several areas of Cape Hatteras National Seashore, such as the area near the Haulover Parking Lot south of Avon. Full story

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original content published here.

Similar Posts