Dare and Hyde County voters will be heading to their local polling stations on Tuesday, March 5, to decide party nominees for federal, state, and county offices.

Per SamWalkerOBXNews.com, early voting concluded on Saturday, March 3, with just over 9 percent of voters casting a ballot during the two-week period, and around 15,000 fewer ballots cast either in-person or absentee compared to the 2020 primary.

Pasquotank County had the highest amount of early voters (2,635) in the area, followed by Dare (2,327); Currituck (1,381); Bertie (1,291); Hertford County (1,276); Chowan (1,062); Perquimans (1,005); Gates (897); Washington (795); Camden (595); Tyrrell (236); Hyde (164).

Polls across the state are open Tuesday from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Voters who are in line at their polling place by 7:30 p.m. will be allowed to cast a ballot. This is also the first Presidential election year where voters are required to have a photo ID to cast a ballot in North Carolina.

Polling places throughout Dare County are listed below and can be viewed online at the Dare County Board of Elections website. To be eligible to vote in the 2024 Primary Election, the voter must lived in Dare County for at least 30 days prior to Election Day.

2024 Primary Sample ballots for Dare County

The post Polls open until 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday for North Carolina primaries appeared first on Island Free Press.

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original content published here.

Similar Posts