/ / / / Tyrrell County election results reported

Tyrrell County election results reported


In Tyrrell County, six contenders vied for three seats on the county’s Board of Commissioners.

In in the 2020 election, top vote getters are Democrat Dorothy Spencer with 503 votes, Robert Thompson, Republican, with 455 votes and Democrat incumbent Tommy Everett, current chairman of the board, with 257 votes.

The trio defeated former sheriff Darryl Liverman who drew 229 votes, Republican Seth Allen Gibbs with 200 votes and incumbent Lawrence Swain, who is unaffiliated, with 135 votes.

Democrat Gene P. Boger, current register of

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Credit: Original article published here.